All Big 12 Team Announced

Wednesday afternoon, the Big 12 announced it’s season honors. Several Sooners popped up on the list.

Individual Honors

Austin Seibert is the Big 12 Special Teams Player of the Year

* 1st for OU

Dru Samia is in a 3-way tie for the Big 12 Offensive Lineman of the Year.

Kyler Murray is the Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year.

* 4th consecutive for OU, 8th overall

Lincoln Riley is the Big 12 Coach of the Year.

First Team All-Big 12

QB Kyler Murray

WR Marquise Brown

TE Grant Calcaterra

OL Cody Ford

OL Ben Powers

OL Dru Samia

K Austin Seibert

Second Team All-Big 12

FB Carson Meier

OL Bobby Evans

KR/PR Tre Brown

LB Kenneth Murray

Full Awards



– OU has the most individual awards in Big 12 history with 43. The next closest is KSU at 33.

– Kennedy Brooks not getting the Big 12 Newcomer of the Year is a robbery.

– OL very well represented

– One defensive player on a team, and it was second team.

What are your reactions?